Applications for PhD or PostDoc positions should be addressed directly to:

Dr. Jurgen Smet - group leader of the independent research group "Solid State Nanophysics"


Dr. Jürgen Weis - group leader of the service group "Nanostructuring Lab"



Furthermore, applications for PhD students are possible via the International Max Planck Research School (IMPRS) for Condensed Matter Science (CMS). This program is offered by the two Stuttgart Max Planck Institutes in collaboration with the University of Stuttgart.

Go to Editor View